Dead Light

Dead Light

Vinyl, CD, Download

Dead Light’s sound is characterised by distant and reflective, yet intimate and emotive piano motifs coupled with a plethora of analogue artefacts ranging from loops constructed on cheap old tape machines, tape delays (via daisy chained reel to reel machines), homemade synthesisers, contact mics and hydrophones.

11 tracks in total, the Dead Light LP is an exploration of change, a sonic ethnography that contemplates a personal narrative of transition and identity.

Dead Light is released on vinyl, CD and digital download on October 14th, 2016

The tracklisting is as follows:

    • Blooms
    • Slow Slowly
    • The Ballad of a Small Player
    • Falling In
    • Sleeper
    • In Red and Red
    • Trills
    • Broods and Waits
    • Little Blue
    • Pale Fire
    • Outpour